6 November 2022

Finally Getting Off the Shitter?

Wow, what a way to not update the site for an even longer period this time. My legs are numb! This time though, I'm mainly doing it for my one dear friend who probably checks this site more often than I do. For that, THANKS MO!

But, anyways, thanks to some of his encouragement, I've begun working on some stuff again. More than likely, there won't be any major changes to the site for a bit, but that's because there are some things I'd like to implement that will require some RnD with javascript I imagine. There's other stuff too, but that'll just require a lot of mashing keys until I get it to work. We'll see though.

The note of importance: I imagine the majority of people reading this found my site through my twitter, therefore I feel obligated to discuss the future of my online presence due to recent factors regarding that site. Chances are, if you don't live under a rock, and you're not from 10 years in the future where the site (and the world) cease to exist, you know what those factors are. While I don't believe that the site will entirely implode on itself, as I believe that there are inherently more good people than bad to truly make the site a cesspool, there is nevertheless the potential for detrimental features to be implemented that ruin my experience of getting to follow some of my favorite artists, groups, and individuals. If such features are implemented, I will likely abandon my account (and, depending on how I feel, possibly delete it), and just continue following said artists through other means.

I do not have any real backup social medias outside of my tumblr, and I don't know if I plan to make any new accounts on another site. I'm not enough of an "artist" to make an account on newgrounds, deviantart, etc, and I don't think I plan on reaching that point either. So, those sites are probably out of the question unless youtube also takes a shit and forces me to upload my videos elsewhere (like on Vidlii!).

"Yes, very nice, but could you please get to the point?"

Sure, here are some options...

That's about it though. It'll probably take me a couple days before this gets officially posted on the site, so I can make sure it says everything I need it to say, but yeah.

Tschüß

I have since privatized the Twitter account with ambitions to delete it at some future date. I have no use for it anymore beyond following friends who I have alternate methods of contact. I have also created a Bluesky and Cohost, though both are prone to deletion because I do not like having so much redundancy in my social media. This information was updated in March 2024.